Please Don’t Quit Reading My Blog After This!

Writing this way is fun!

I have no clue why I am doing this. It absolutely makes no sense. I happened to press the strike-through option by mistake when I started writing and here I’m, three lines down and still writing in the same fashion!

All right! I’ll stop, before you click the close button and run away!

I don’t see why I should always make sense though. Who said that everything I do or say should make some sense?

Actually, if I recall…most of the times, senseless are the things that I enjoy doing. When I don’t have to think about the right or wrong or the social implications of it. When I just run wild, doing whatever I want without a worry in the world.

There are some really weird things that I do.

Here is a partial list :

(Because the complete list would make me look way too weird)

  1. I’ve caught myself drawing boxes on my blank computer screen, sometimes for about 15 minutes straight I guess.
  2. Writing in strike-through. Well, this is the latest addition to the list.
  3. Narrowing my eyes…such that they are almost like little slits and then peeking at the twinkling lights  * owwwww…..sooooo…b..e..a..u..t..i..f..u..l *
  4. While munching chips, focusing on the crunchy sound they make in my head. Sometimes I concentrate so hard that I forget about the taste and sort of become deaf to everything else around.
  5. Staring at my dog. Just staring at him…yes!
  6. Slow motion dance without music.
  7. Hanging upside down (from my bed or my couch)
    * Special Talent Alert!!! – I can read, eat and watch television like that *
  8. In the picture…that is my hand puppet ‘liquid’.
    Yes..I find some time for it.

I hope you won’t stop reading my blog after this!

Everyone is allowed to be stupid. I’d love to hear about the things you do 🙂

28 thoughts on “Please Don’t Quit Reading My Blog After This!

  1. Your post has a playful and fun spirit about it; it was a joy to read — but I think what I really like about it is that you say what a lot of bloggers (if not all of us) think at one time or another … we’re grateful that somebody read a post, but we don’t want to lose that connection with the reader after just one read. : )

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Awesome!! You got me thinking about the stupid things I do:P
    Well the stupidest one is when I sit for hours doing nothing and day dreaming and also hours i can spend looking in the mirror(talent).
    And I have no idea why I did not read your articles till now. *regret*

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Doing stupid things is the most unique thing you can do. Keep doing so. I think I’m the authority on weird posts, so don’t worry, you’re ABSOLUTELY fine.😉

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

