The in-SIGNIFICANT Part of My Day…

Busy days! There is a thing with busy days. They are weird, both good and bad.

Mostly, you don’t get the time to think about anything at all. You are all too caught up in work!

Some days, you are so tired after a day at work that once you get back home you don’t even realize when you drift into slumber. The sleep though, sweet and deep!! No usual struggle with the mind. It’s relaxing.

Then there are days, where you are tired but you can’t sleep…maybe you need more than just sleep. You take a nice hot shower and turn on some good music accompanied by little yellow lights( Yes! I’m obsessed with these) and just sit there comfortably wrapped in your blanket digging into a jar of nutella! ❤

Well, the point is…

I find it funny, how I dread busy days. When I think about a day that has been all busy this is what I usually recall ;

-work and work- oh I’m so tired- missed my lunch- my head hurts- is this what you call life? huh!- etc etc-

See the point? I tend to count all the negatives! The time after work, I never seem to remember that.

It’s just funny and maybe a fact! Maybe a funny fact about me or you…or probably all of us!

This makes me think about the bigger picture then. How I might be missing on the best moments when busy counting the ones I dread.

We need more of such musings I suppose!

Glad I could think about the best part today 🙂

5 thoughts on “The in-SIGNIFICANT Part of My Day…

Leave a Reply

